Sick

3 Aug

I’ve been sick since Monday night. Went to the doctor yesterday and got some medication, and I’m on the mend now. So weigh-in had me at 211.4, but  that will likely fluctuate a lot as the week continues as my infection goes away and I get back to a place where I can eat.

I haven’t been able to work out this week either. Man, 2nd week and bam, already missing my workouts! Not an auspicious start.

I did get some cooking in again this week! Well, something new anyway. I’ve been cooking a lot more in general. I missed the farmer’s market because I was at the health center and getting meds and all that. But I made up some chicken tortilla soup which is SOOO GOOD. Good thing, too, because there’s about a bajillion servings of it, so I’ll be eating it for the next 10 meals or so. I actually froze half of it because I figured we’d get sick of it before we got through all the leftovers.

It feels really nice to cook. I’m really glad I’m learning how to do it. I feel as I learn more about it, I’ll be able to tone it even more healthy, but in general I know it’s already way better than what I eat at restaurants.

One Response to “Sick”

  1. donna August 4, 2012 at 7:40 pm #

    Hope you are feeling better today!

Leave a Reply

